AWS Certified Advanced Networking – Specialty Explained

AWS Certified Advanced Networking – Specialty Certification is an industry-supported credential designed for network practitioners looking forward to starting a career in the field of networking and hybrid IT architectures. Obtaining this certification will put you amongst the most sought engineers world-wide to gain a specialist certification with AWS.

The AWS Certified Advanced Networking Specialty certification exam tests the knowledge of an individual in:-

Designing, development, and deployment of the cloud-based solutions using AWS best practices.

Designing and maintenance of the network architecture for all AWS services.

Authorizing the tools to automate AWS networking functions.

Designing and implementation of the compliance and security.

Managing, troubleshooting, and optimizing the network.

AWS Certified Advanced Networking – Specialty Exam Information

Exam Duration – 170 minutes

Prerequisite – None ( This is a professional level exam and you are expected to have at least 2-3 years of hands-on experience on AWS services)

Exam Fee- 300 USD

Exam Format- Multiple Choice and Multiple Answer Type

Exam Language – English, Korean, Japanese, and Chinese

Renewal- 3 years

Overview of AWS Certified Advance Networking – Specialty

This course will cover all of the major areas of AWS networking and associated services you need to know to become an AWS networking specialist and obtain the certification, including:

Refresh core networking – IPv4, VLANS, DNS, BGP and the 7-Layer OSI Model.

Plan and Implement pure-cloud AWS Networks.

Design and Implement Complex and Scalable Hybrid networks.

Plan and Implement appropriate Network Security Controls.

Integrate AWS Advanced network services with your applications.

Design and Implement compliant networks.

Advanced Operational and Troubleshooting Skills & Techniques.

VPN (AWS-managed, Client-managed, Hybrid, custom routing).

VPC Connectivity Options.

BGP (ASN and Multi-site connectivity).

AWS Advanced Networking – Specialty Certifications Benefits

Learn to design, develop, and deploy cloud-based solutions using AWS.

According to basic architecture best practices implementation of core AWS services.

Learn to design and maintain network architecture for all AWS services.

Leverage tools to automate AWS networking tasks.

Apart from validating technical skills, AWS Certification gives tangible benefits to help showcase achievements for further advancement and gain AWS expertise.

Rajesh Kumar
Follow me